Board of Trustees

Seymour Public Library District is governed by a board of trustees. The trustees serve for four years and are elected by District voters. Each portion of the district (the City of Auburn, and the towns of Owasco, Fleming and Sennett) have two representatives. The trustees are:

Larry Liberatore, Owasco, president
Ellen Dello Stritto, Fleming, vice president
Russ Harkins, Sennett, secretary
Joseph Runkle, Sennett, finance officer
Dawn Taylor, Fleming
Ginny Kent, Auburn
Lynda DeOrio, Auburn
Meg Vanek, Owasco
Nancy Karpinski, Seymour Public Library Foundation representative
Lisa Carr, ex-officio, Seymour Library director


Meetings: The Board of Trustees meets the fourth Tuesday of the month at 4:00 p.m. See library calendar for specific dates.

Dates and times for all board meetings and committee meetings are listed in the monthly calendar on the website, sent to The Citizen newspaper, and posted at the library.

*All meetings are currently held virtually via Zoom.*

For Zoom Link, Email: 

In keeping with Executive Order 202.1 (regarding emergency adjustments to the Open Meetings Law in response to the Covid-19 pandemic), the public is not permitted in-person access to this meeting, and the meeting shall be held remotely via Zoom. As required by the Governor’s Order, the public will have the ability to join the virtual meeting and listen, and the meeting shall be recorded,  transcribed, and made available on the Library’s website:

Watch recordings of past board of trustees meetings held via Zoom
Read the minutes of the board of trustees meetings.
Learn why we serve
Learn more about the board and discover why they serve.

Board committees of Seymour Public Library District

Seymour Public Library District Management Team 

Lisa Carr, Library Director
Leigh Romano, Director, Reader & Information Services
Mary Lovell, Technology Librarian
Jill Hand, Director, Library Experiences
Jaclyn Kolb, Community Services Coordinator
Dori Gottschalk-Fielding, Coordinator of the Local History Discovery Center